HOSA - Future Health Professionals

HOSA is an international student organization recognized by the U.S. Department of Education and the Health Science Education (HSE) Division of ACTE. HOSA's two-fold mission is to promote career opportunities in the health care industry and to enhance the delivery of quality health care to all people. HOSA's goal is to encourage all health science instructors and students to join and be actively involved in the HSE-HOSA Partnership.

HOSA provides a unique program of leadership development, motivation, and recognition exclusively for secondary, postsecondary, adult, and collegiate students enrolled in health science education and biomedical science programs or have interests in pursuing careers in health professions. HOSA is 100% health care!

HOSA is not a club to which a few students in school join. Rather, HOSA is a powerful instructional tool that works best when it is integrated into the HSE  and health science related curriculum and classroom. HSE instructors are committed to the development of the total person. Those who join the HSE-HOSA Partnership recognize the importance of providing students with training far beyond the basic technical skills needed for entry into the health care field. The rapidly changing health care system needs dedicated workers who, in addition to their technical skills, are people-oriented and capable of playing a leadership or followership role as a member of a health care team.

curriculum and classrooms.

2019-2020 HOSA - Future Health Professionals Officers

HOSA Officers Officers of the Four County Career Center HOSA Chapter include (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Mackenzie Biliti (Defiance); Hannah Gustwiller (Holgate); Kyra Knapp (Hilltop); (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Kyla Karzynow (Fairview); Sarah French (Napoleon); Jacob Bennett (Defiance); and Faith Kinder (Patrick Henry); all Health Careers students.

HOSA Regional Contestants

HOSA 45students competed at the HOSA Regional Competition.  26 students earned the right to advance to the HOSA State Competition in Columbus.

Congratulations Students!!

HOSA Contest winners from Defiance County are (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Cheyenne Watson (Fairview) Behavioral Health; Kyla Karyznow (Fairview) Clinical Specialty; Alexis Resendez (Defiance) Veterinary Science; Victoria Bauer (Fairview) Life Support Skills; (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Brendan Rupp (Defiance) Nutrition; Jacob Bennett (Defiance) Emergency Medical Technician; Jenna Burley (Hicksville) Home Health Aide; and Ava Lichty (Hicksville) Extemporaneous Health Poster.  Absent from the photo is Sarah Schroeder (Ayersville) Human Growth and Development.

HOSA Contest winners from Fulton County are (LEFT TO RIGHT) Adriel Nelson (Wauseon) Behavior Health; and Harley Vendesande (Liberty Center) Personal Care.  Absent from the photo is Lexus Stipp (Wauseon) Creative Problem Solving.

HOSA Contest winners from Henry County are (LEFT TO RIGHT) Sarah French (Napoleon) Healthy Lifestyle; Kalen Rauch (Liberty Center) Veterinary Science; Skyler Marks (Patrick Henry) Clinical Specialty; and Faith Kinder (Patrick Henry) Cultural Diversities & Disparities in Healthcare.  Absent from the photo is Adrianna Davis (Holgate) Medical Math.

HOSA Contest winners from Williams County are (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Allison Herman (Edgerton) Emergency Medical Technician; McKenna Ricketts (Bryan) Creative Problem Solving; Kyrs Knapp (Hilltop) Personal Care; McKenna Wendorf (Hilltop) Health Career Photography; (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Faith Cook (Bryan) Clinical Specialty; Madison Hall (Bryan) Health Career Photography; Scout Smith (Bryan) Creative Problem Solving; and Michelle Sierra (North Central) Extemporaneous Writing.

Leadership Conference

Embedded Image for:  (MVIMG_20191105_150051.jpg) HOSA Future Health Professionals Officers and Voting Delegates attended the Leadership Conference in Columbus and learned about their responsibilities as leaders of the organization.