Business Professionals of America


Business Professionals of America

Business Professionals of America is the nation’s leading CTSO (Career and Technical Student Organization) for students pursuing careers in business management, information technology, finance, accounting, office administration, and other business-related career fields.

With 45,000 members in over 1,800 chapters across 25 states and Puerto Rico, BPA is a co-curricular organization that supports business and information technology educators by offering co-curricular exercises based on national standards.

2021-2022 BPA Officers

BPA Officers
Officers of the BPA Chapter include (LEFT TO RIGHT) President - Brendan Degryse (Fairview) Computer Programming & Game Design; Vice-President - Mason Stickley (Pettisville) Computer Networking & Cybersecurity; Secretary - Ryan Brown (Ayersville) Medical Office Technologies; Treasurer - Mona Bejarano (Patrick Henry) Accounting & Business Management; AM Public Relations - Jacob Evans (Hicksville) Computer Programming & Game Design; and PM Public Relations - William Decator (Bryan) Computer Networking & Cybersecurity.

2022 Regional Contest Winners

Defiance County
Contest winners from Defiance County are (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Christian Richard (Tinora); Andrew Mast (Fairview); Samantha Moore (Fairview); Stephanie Moore (Fairview); Novalie Ankney (Fairview); Arabelle Richie (Hicksville); Dylan Winger (Fairview); Levi Snyder (Defiance); (MIDDLE - LEFT TO RIGHT) Julian Rosales (Tinora); Jayce Hall (Defiance); Derek Froelich (Defiance); Brendan Degryse (Fairview); Vince Monnin (Tinora); Dravin Lantz (Defiance); Isaac Davis (Defiance); (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Seth Tuckerman (Defiance); Dylan Black (Defiance); Trevor Weiderman (Defiance); Ethan Tressler (Ayersville); Garrett Diaz (Tinora); and Dale Brown (Ayersville).

Fulton County
Contest winners from Fulton County are (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Sammy Gonzalez (Wauseon); Olivia Engel (Wauseon); Marek Kreiner (Archbold); (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Evan Baumgartner (Evergreen); Braden Skates (Pettisville); and Mason Stickley (Pettisville).  Absent from the photo is Emma Vaculik (Evergreen).  

Henry County
Contest winners from Henry County are (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Mona Bejarano (Patrick Henry); Reagan Simon (Liberty Center); Sarah Breece (Patrick Henry); Jazalyn Baker (Patrick Henry); (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Alex Loe (Patrick Henry); Sean Hoops (Patrick Henry); Christopher Davis (Holgate); Raylee Zimmerman (Holgate).  Absent from the photo are Alex Knapp (Napoleon); Madalynn Driskill (Napoleon); and Jacob Dobbelaere (Napoleon).

Williams County
Contest winners from Williams County are (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Reilly Motter (Bryan); Collin Sprow (Edon); Erika Wishnewitz (Bryan); (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Landen Nicloy (North Central); Keyin Altman (Hilltop); William Decator (Bryan); and Jaiden Yates (Bryan).  Absent from the photo ais Nickolas Julian (Bryan).