2023 Senior Recognition Day Ceremony

Three hundred eighty-eight seniors were awarded certificates along with other student achievements and Career Passports marking the end of their career and technical training during Four County Career Center’s 54th Recognition Day Ceremony with over 2,000 parents and guests in attendance and viewing the livestream.

Career and Technical Education Director, Rick Bachman was Presiding Chairman of the ceremonies.  The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Kinsley Martin (North Central) Law Enforcement & Security Tactics, accompanied by military personnel and seniors enlisted in the armed services.  Superintendent, Jeffrey Slattery introduced Board of Education members and congratulated the seniors on their accomplishments.  Elli Fleischman (Defiance) Veterinarian Assistant, Anna Frazer (Tinora) Health Careers, and Kaci Alspaugh (Bryan) Fire & Rescue, announced student achievements and activities.  Guest speakers for the Recognition Day Ceremony were senior students Riley Froelich (Fairview) Health Careers, Mattison Shively (Patrick Henry) Visual Art & Design, and Tracy Rose (Archbold) Guest Services & Skills.

Fifty-six students were named Outstanding Seniors for exemplary performance in their career and technical and academic programs and presented with award plaques by their department supervisors.  Awards and scholarship monies of over $636,000 to be used to further students’ education at trade schools, colleges and universities as well as entering the world of work, were recognized during the ceremony.

Students receiving Outstanding Senior awards from Defiance county include (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Ashley Lockwood (Fairview) Visual Art & Design; Korbin Casteel (Tinora) Building Trades/Carpentry; Dylan Winger (Fairview) Computer Programming & Game Design; Savanna Tijerina (Defiance) Computer Design/3D Modeling; Alexis Hamilton (Hicksville) Health Careers; Lynae Poling (Hicksville) Cosmetology and Financial Math; Riley Froelich (Fairview) Algebra II; Samantha Bergeon (Ayersville) Interior Design; Carter Bernal (Tinora) Diesel Mechanics; Isaac Davis (Defiance) Accounting & Business Management; (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Elli Fleischman (Defiance) Job Placement; Caleb Spiller (Tinora) Math; Clark McKenzie (Tinora) Industrial Services; Ben Nafziger (Defiance) Automotive Technologies; Aiden Stolz (Hicksville) Financial Math; Maryssalynn Boyd (Hicksville) Computer Networking & Cybersecurity; and Jacob Evans (Hicksville) Personal Wellness & Human Growth & Development.  Absent from the photo is John Moser (Tinora) Algebra II.

Students receiving Outstanding Senior awards from Fulton county include (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Paul McQueen (Delta) Chef Training; Zebedee Siefker (Wauseon) Government; Kyra Kreiner (Archbold) Specialized Mechatronics & Robotics Technology; Kate Krueger (Archbold) English and Financial Math; Raina Garza (Archbold) Floral Design; Rylee Goedde (Evergreen) Early Childhood Education; Olivia Engel (Wauseon) Medical Office Technologies and Personal Wellness & Human Growth & Development; Tracy Rose (Archbold) Guest Services & Skills; (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Hunter Linton (Pettisville) Spanish; Landon Stamm (Archbold) Auto Collision Repair; Kolbi Horst (Archbold) Landscape & Greenhouse Technologies; Carson Dominique (Archbold) Agricultural Diesel Mechanics; Ben Gype (Wauseon) Welding Fabrication; and Nathan Massengill (Archbold) Government.

Students receiving Outstanding Senior awards from Henry county include (LEFT TO RIGHT) Abrahm Kelly (Holgate) Mechanical Systems & Piping; Rachel Breece (Patrick Henry) Culinary Arts Management; Arianna Smith (Liberty Center) English; Owen Hilgenberg (Patrick Henry) English; Madison Heuer (Napoleon) Exercise Science & Sports Medicine; Miya Weber (Napoleon) Health Careers; and Seth Hathaway (Patrick Henry) Financial Math and Intro to Physics.

Students receiving Outstanding Senior awards from Williams county include (FRONT - LEFT TO RIGHT) Jacob McVay (Bryan) Government; Xander Cagle (Bryan) Applied Math; Ethan Moffett (Bryan) Automotive Technologies; Kaela Egler (Bryan) Work Transition; Evelyn Nardone (Bryan) English; Kayden Cravens (Bryan) Veterinarian Assistant; Kinsley Martin (North Central) Law Enforcement & Security Tactics and Government; Alisha Singer (North Central) Cosmetology; Kasia Dick (Bryan) English; (BACK - LEFT TO RIGHT) Izayah Carter (Bryan) Visual Art & Design; Ashton Kimpel (Bryan) Job Placement; Konnor Prince (Edon) Chemistry; Kalon Weaver (Edon) Building Trades/Carpentry; Kaci Alspaugh (Bryan) Fire & Rescue; Jared Christenson (Montpelier) Powersports; Kamron Raub (Bryan) Government; and Coltan Willson (North Central) Electrical.

Print This Article